Business Innovation Council Announces 2019 Scholarship Winners

The Charlottesville Business Innovation Council has announced two scholarship recipients and three nominees to its 2019 Educator of the Year.
CBIC is awarding two $2,500-dollar scholarships to a pair of local high school students intending to pursue college studies in Science, Technology, Engineering or Math: Henry Pritchard, a junior at William Monroe High School, and Alexander Armstrong, a home-schooled senior who is dual-enrolled at Blue Ridge Community College.
This year’s nominees for the K-12 Educator of the Year are Anna Greene from Western Albemarle High School, Chris Bunin from Albemarle High School, and Sarah FitzHenry from St. Anne’s-Belfield.
The award and scholarship recipients will be honored at CBIC’s upcoming May 23rd gala — for more information, go to . .